Beauty

Kylie Jenner Birthday Edition; Mini Mattes.

Last week Kylie Jenner announced a huge summer surprise. She released a bunch of different products including an eyeliner, creme shadows, a gloss, a metallic matte lip, a liquid lipstick, a make up bag and these super cute mini mattes for her birthday (check everything out here)! The moment I saw these I knew I had to have them. I love when companies do things like this because it gives you a chance to try out multiple colors without having to spend a ton of money on one when you may not know if you like it on yourself or not. After purchasing Candy K I really wanted to get more but I wasn’t sure which color, so when I saw this I was so excited! In this set you get..Exposed, Dolce K, Candy K, Koko K, Kristen and Leo.

I plan on doing lip swatches of all these, a full review of all of them and maybe some dupe options if I can find them..but I wanted to get this small post up right away because I believe tomorrow is the only day left to get these! So if you were on the fence about them I wanted to tell you what I thought.

First off, I was a little disappointed in the size. Before purchasing I didn’t look at the actual size of these, I just assumed they would be the same as the Stila Stay All Day minis I got over the holidays. But with more research I figured out these are .02 oz each and the Stila ones are .03 oz each. So not too big of a difference but packaging wise they look a lot smaller. My Stila ones have lasted me quite a long time so I’m hoping that these do also..but with that being said I don’t wear lipstick every day, I maybe wear it once or twice a week. Onto the packaging..it is SO amazing. Instead of her normal black she changed it to gold and it makes them look so much cooler. I think she chose great colors for this set also, but I might just be saying that because these are all the colors I really wanted to try LOL. The definite negative I have with these was they were pretty hard to get. I didn’t get them the first release and I was one the site right on the dot. I had them in my bag, filled out my info and they sold out. But the second time around I was able to snag them. So that’s really the only negative I have so far with these.

So if you have been wanting to try her products or try other liquid lipstick colors like me, I definitely think these mini’s are worth it for $36! Just try your best to get them before they sell out..but I bet seeing how popular these are this won’t be the last time she does something like this!

Thank you all so much for reading, I hope you enjoyed! I plan on doing much more posting from now on, I just got so busy with life and haven’t had a whole lot of time. Make sure to check back later for a full review on these and be sure to subscribe with your email if you’d like to be notified every time I post!



Leave a Reply

